Tuesday Afternoon

Another challenge… and a little good news. TC’s ICP is down a little, down to 35 – 36, and he is developing pneumonia. The pneumonia  was expected and we were told this a few days ago. The challenge with this is that TC can’t cough and he can;t be turned too much on either of his sides, so it could be slow in reducing. Becky and I are feeling the effects of a late night and a very early morning, and we are enjoying a little lunch with Lincon, Cecilia and Kelsey.
I just want to let everyone kn ow how much we feel your love, support and understanding. When we are alone we seem to have a soft feeling. I really enjoy and love Becky in a all new way. It special time we share.
Thank you all for your comments, we really latch on to them and enjoy them from the heart.

Cliff – 3:00 PM

12 Responses to “Tuesday Afternoon”

  1. Kelly French Says:

    I am very impressed with your strength and continue to keep you in our thoughts and prayers. Although you may not know me, having met your son through the JW Marriott, I feel connected to you as a parent. I very recently lost my mom and am still grieving however, like you, I feel the love of those around and the almighty and please know that even those of us whose faces you do not know are thinking of TC, you and your entire family and would be happy to do anything to help. Thank the lord for good people like you.

  2. Barbie Allison Says:

    I have the pleasure of working with TC at GVR. I’m in the Executive Offices and since day one – he has always stopped in to say “hello”. He’s a wonderful person, and I now know why he’s so likeable and such a positive individual – it’s the upbringing. That’s what’s missing in society today, Parents like you, who take an active and positive part in their children’s lives. I know that TC will survive this medical roadblock in his life, he is a very positive person and please know, he and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. Prayer is very powerful and I know that God has his ever loving arms around TC, and He is also giving you the support that you need during this difficult time. I’d like to share a short story with you which might give you a little encouragement….My Mom was rushed to the emergency room years ago, when we lived in No. California. When I arrived at the hospital, my Mom was sitting up on the gurney and wanted to come home. The Doctors called me aside and said, she had suffered a massive heart attack and would probably not survive the night. I couldn’t believe the prognosis because, she was sitting up and very alert. That night, she was transferred to ICU and started developing the classics – kidney failure, pneumonia etc. I went to the hospital chapel and prayed to Dear God for my Mom to survive. In fact, I asked Dear God to give me at least another two (2) more years with my Mom. Even though, everything looked bleak – My Mom did live for another (2) years to the exact day that I had prayed to God for her to survive her heart attack. I always said, I should have asked for more than two years (smile). I know that God is wonderful and powerful and all you have to do is ask for his help and he will provide it. By reading your updates, I know that you have great faith (it will pay off). If you need anything, please don’t hesitate to contact me. May God Bless you and your family.

  3. Suki Says:

    I’m praying for TC…hope to see his smile soon, hope to tell him how many hearts he has opened….please get well soon.

  4. Julie Tutaj Says:

    Some Eisenberg teachers forwarded the news about TC–I pray that TC has a quick recovery, and that your family stays strong through your faith, love, and support of others. Becky–even though I’m not in Vegas anymore, I am hugging you right now! May God bless you all.

  5. Ashley (Gourley) Baker Says:

    Roger Family–

    Each night when I read your blog, I feel so overwhelmed and saddend by your circumstances. What a difficult trial. However, at the same time I feel the spirit so strongly. I somehow feel that your family is wrapped in love from the Savior and it makes me grateful for His love for your family. All the way out in Kentucky, people are praying and fasting and attending the temple for your family and for TC’s speedy recovery. I pray that his cerebral pressure will go down and that he will soon return to life as we know it. We love you!

  6. janelle ozawa Says:

    My Dear Beautiful Rogers Family,
    Thank you so much for keeping us updated. I check this site every couple of hours each day and sometimes in the middle of the night. You are in our prayers constantly. I understand the sweet comfort the spirit brings to you when you are pushed beyond your limits. It is impossible to describe the calm it creates in your heart amidst such turmoil. What a blessing to know we are not ever alone in bearing burdens. I know there are angels seen and unseen surrounding you. I am so very thankful to know and love you all. T.C. is one of those amazing people that you can’t help but fall in love with, it is a familial trait. You all have that sparkle that draws us to you. If anyone can get through this it is our wonderful T.C.

  7. The Wilcoxs Says:

    Such an outcry of support from those who love you. We pray for you and your family in your time of need. During such a difficult time your family has been such a wonderful example of faith and strength. We have sat and thought about what we could say to help you at this time but so many beautiful and encouraging words have already been said…May the knowledge of the gospel and the love of the Savior continue to be a comfort to you.

  8. Linda Bandley Says:

    I too am praying for TC and the family! I love you guys so much. I check the blog before I go so bed each night. Thanks for the updates and wonderful insights. You all are amazing and are learning new things through this, not to mention teaching others. I send my love and prayers!!!

  9. Matt Rogers Says:

    I just wanted to let you know that even as far away as we are in Connecticut we still think and pray for TC and all of you. What a blessing it is to have wonderful familial relationships. Now and forever.

  10. Becca Wright Says:

    Hello Rogers Family,

    My name is Becca Wright, and I don’t know you or T.C. I know Ashley Swapp and from her found this blog. Last year, I nearly lost my husband due to a very rare autoimmune disease that hit him out of nowhere. He was 25 and very healthy. I was 8 1/2 months pregnant with our son at the time. The stress of it all was almost unbearable. I tell you this because I know the fundamental difference, what made me able to withstand my husband’s week in the ICU and subsequent month in two hospitals and Mayo Research Clinic was the strength of the prayers of so many people…some I knew, and others I didn’t. I and my husband, now fully recovered, pray for you and your son. As I hold my own infant son I have been touched with rememberance of how special he is because of your story and faith. May God comtinue to bless your family with His boundless peace and love.

  11. Shirley Landberg Says:

    Dear Rogers Family,
    My name is Shirley Landberg. My husband Claes works at Green Valley Ranch as Assistant GM. I met TC as a guest at the Spa. His warm smile welcomed everyone who entered the Spa. His professionalism and pride in his work is evident with every guest interaction. My husband, our daughters and I are praying for you everyday. We pray for God’s Light to shine through this difficult, trying time. May you be blessed with a miraculous recovery. Thank you for sharing your story with us.

  12. Jeff & Jackie Presser Says:

    We want you to know how much we love you and your kids. All of your kids have made an impact and have been such grate examples in our lives and we are indeed grateful and blessed to know the Rogers family. We are keeping your family and especially TC in our daily prayers. We have a strong testimony of prayer and want you to know that we love you!!

    Jeff & Jackie

Leave a Reply

