Wednesday, April 9th Afternoon update:

TC made us a little nervous again; his pupils were dilated and fixed so they ran him next door for a CAT scan. The CAT scan showed no difference than the last one, and the thought is that the chemicals they are administering can be partially responsible for the symptom. Later after he was all tucked back in, his pupils did contract a bit and his ICP resumed the 33-35 range that it has been all day.

We have had two new nurses, Rocky and Melinda. They are just perfect. I can’t believe that all the nurses here are perfect but they appear to be. The night nurse Alex has the gentlest way; he is very good at what he doe as well. I am not kidding when I tell you that the nurses are good. I bet we would all have fun with them. I wonder what Tim is doing on his days off, and how Keith’s kid is doing.

cliff

7 Responses to “Wednesday, April 9th Afternoon update:”

  1. Cyrus Says:

    YES! First comment. Hey, just wanted to tell you that my prayers are with TC and your family. You have a wonderful family and such optimism. Let me know if there’s anything I can do to help. (I’m the kid that sleeps at your house every once and a while on my way to California…one of Kelsey’s friends).

  2. mrr0ng Says:

    I appreciate your comments about the nursing staff. I’m sure they don’t hear it too often. If you don’t mind, I sent a comment to the hospital about the nursing staff, letting them know how grateful we are to them for making the family feel so comforted, and for being so caring of our TC. I also sent them a link to the blog, so that they can really see the compliments that are deserved to them. I hope you don’t mind, but in such a difficult center to work at, I feel like they may need a little uplifting every now and then. We love you so much, and I am personally so blessed beyond my own belief that I am apart of such an amazing family.
    Laurie

  3. Claes Landberg Says:

    I visited TC today and was simply amazed with how, despite the circumstances, he looks as if he is simply sleeping and will soon wake up and get ready for another day.

    I am fortunate to be on the team with TC at Green Valley Ranch Resort. He has been a great influence on both the operation and the team members around him. Always ready to tackle new challenges, creating spectacular experiences and improving operatioinal effectiveness.

    His crooked smile is forever imprinted in my mind. What a perfect image of his personality! :o)

    As I mentioned to Cliff today during my visit, I talk to TC often as I truly believe he can hear me although we may be in different dimensions at this moment. I tell him to stay strong and keep fighting. As souls cross paths throughout a lifetime in order to gain something special with each interaction, there are many of us that feel, even with his strong impact, we have not yet fulfilled our learning from his presence.

    Cliff and Becky, You are truly inspirations and I thank you for allowing me to visit today and be a part of this difficult phase in your lives.

    As you stay strong, my wife Shirley, my two daughters Isabella and Amelie and I pray for you, your family and TC and I assure you that there is a large family at Green Valley Ranch Resort that does the same.

    With love,

    Claes & Family

  4. Keith & Amber Volle Says:

    Just want to let you know how much we love you guys and are praying for TC’s recovery. We’re hoping for the best. I’m sure we’ll se you soon.

    By the way, were you asking about my kid in the this post? Or a different Keith?

  5. Joe Says:

    Ok. TC…you have slept long enough….I have been praying for you my brother. Long and hard…You and I both know, “that to die is gain.” however my brother…there is much work that needs to be done…awaken…..and share with us the goodness that resides in your heart. It is and always has been beautiful to behold. Blessed be the Name of the Lord…and blessings be to you and your precious family.

    Joe

  6. Suki Says:

    JoAnn & I are in the middle of conversation, and then I relalize that I don’t think about you or pray for you all the time. But whenever I found somebody who knows you, we start talking about you and about how much we like you in so many ways…the little things you’ve done for us. Wish I could speak and write better English so I could exactly tell you how much I miss you in typical everydays…without worrying. Miss you, get well sooner than later. Love, Suki

  7. Erica Says:

    Hi- I’m a friend to Lincoln and Cecilia. I’m so sorry to hear about TC. I want you to know your family is in our prayers. This is such a faith building experience. Thank you for sharing his story with us. Get well soon TC!

Leave a Reply

