April 10th late afternoon

ICP up to 35, he has a fever. His grandmother Laidlaw came from St. George to see him. We were glad to see her. Aunt Sherry drove them down and spent the afternoon hours with him.
We hope to have conversation with the neuron-surgeon tomorrow. Becky and I are tired, more than usual.
Life is good.
cliff

14 Responses to “April 10th late afternoon”

  1. Heather Bell Says:

    Love you, keep your spirits up. We are praying as always.

  2. Ashley Swapp Says:

    I love your family so much!! I am praying more than I have ever in my life… thank you for being such a blessing to all who know you… oh and tell that stinkin fever to go away!!!!

  3. Racquel Bray Says:

    I worked with T.C. at Red Rock. I never got to know him that well but I know u have an amazing son! You must be so proud of him for all his amazing accolpishemts for such a young man. I think about him everyday. I wish the best for your family & hope he’s better soon take care!

  4. Shauna Lewis Says:

    Im a friend of Kelseys and i know everyone has already said this but i am just so impressed with your family. The perspective that the Gospel brings to your incredibly close family is just inspiring.

    TC is an amazing young man with an amazing support system, within the hospital, his friends and ward family, but most importantly his parents and siblings.

    I can only hope and pray that one day i will be as kind and generous as TC is, as strong and loving as Cliff and Becky, and to be as supportive and wise as Alan, Lincoln and Kelsey.

    My prayers are with you all, constantly.

  5. Stephanie Adams Says:

    Your sister Dora is my aunt. She has kept me and my husband informed of TC’s condition. I have never met any of your family but have loved the stories Dora has shared with me about all of you. I just wanted you to know that my husband and I and my aunt and uncle and grandparents are all praying for your family. We hope for the best and ask Heavenly Father to continue to give you the feelings of peace and love that abound from you daily updates.

  6. Cassie Rose Says:

    I worked with TC at Red Rock and he is missed so much. When he left to go to GVR it was so sad. TC always knew how to make us laugh even when we were having a bad day. Everytime we would have pot lucks at work we always knew we had to bring double because that boy can eat. When Naomi and I couldn’t finish something we always knew to give it to TC he was like a human vacuum. Where does it all go? TC could not stay away from Red Rock after he had left to go to GVR he would come back and help Stacee our manager that is what a great person he is. He was so devoted to his job. When he would call my name to go into his office I always assumed he was calling me in to yell, but most of the time it was just to tell me that I was being recognized for the great job I was doing at work. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family everyday. We really miss you TC! Get better soon!

  7. Bryner Family Says:

    We are praying for TC and your family.

  8. Truman Family Says:

    Cliff, Becky, Allan, Lincoln and Kelsey. You are constantly in our hearts and prayers. We love your family and all that you have done for our boys. May you have peace today and know that the we are always here for you.

  9. Kelly French Says:

    Thank you keeping us informed of TC’s current status. I visit this site often throughout the day waiting for a miracle. You positive spirits are working with you. May peace be with you as you travel this road.

  10. lauren holley anderson Says:

    cliff and becky, i am so amazed at your strength and optimism. its so neat to see how you have transferred that to your kids. dave and i think about you all constantly and are still praying for you!

  11. HART FAMILY Says:

    WE ARE GOOD FRIENDS WITH LAURIE AND ALLAN AND WE WANT YOU TO KNOW THAT OUR THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS ARE WITH TC AND YOUR FAMILY. WE HAVE MEET TC A COUPLE OF TIMES. OUR FIRST INCOUNTER WAS AT SARAH’S BLESSING. HE WAS SO CHARMING. WHILE HOLDING SARAH HE WOULD SAY “YOU LOVE YOUR FAVORITE UNCLE DON’T YOU.” I THOUGHT THAT WAS SO CUTE. IT’S NOT OFTEN YOU MEET A YOUNG MAN LIKE THAT WHO HAS SO MUCH LOVE FOR A LITTLE BABY.

  12. Michael Christenson Says:

    Last night was our ward’s monthly temple night. I prayed a long time in the celestial room, about TC first and mostly. I believe I was told he’d be made whole “in mine own due time” but in the meantime He has a yet-to-be-revealed purpose in the extended coma. The Lord loves TC, and loves your family. “All these things shall give thee experience”–wasn’t there a talk about that in Conference, too?

    Will keep praying for him.

  13. Daphne Scott Says:

    TC is such an amazing person! I had the opportunity of meeting and getting to know TC in high school. Your family’s faith and strength are an inspiration and I am keeping you all in my thoughts and prayers.

  14. Rob and Amy Gardner Says:

    Our family is praying for you all. We are touched by the strength and optimism you are showing in the difficult time.

Leave a comment